James E. Farrell, Jr Award
Stoker Classic

About the Stoker Classic

2024 Stoker Classic

Stoker Champions

James E. Farrell Award

Stoker Results

Stoker Participants

Champion Photos

Pictures from Stoker

The Huff Cup



Rumor Mill

This award is dedicated to the loving memory of Jim Farrell. Jim's love for life, family and friends was evident by the way he made everyone in his presence smile. Fortunately for many, it is Jim we can thank for the introduction to this wonderful town of Eagles Mere. In honor of Jim and his "putting prowess," this award is given every year at The Stoker Classic to the participant who completes his round with the fewest number of putts.



2023 Winner - Dan Hinckle

2022 Winner - Brian Shanahan

2021 Winner - Jason Lennon

2020 Winner - Brian Shanahan 

2019 Winner - Joe Lopresti

2018 Winner - Kevin Shanahan

2017 Winner - Jim Shanahan Jr.

2016 Winner - Matthew Noel

2015 Winner - Mark Farrell, Sr.

2014 Winner - Jason Lennon

2013 Winner - Jason Lennon

2012 Winner - John Huhn

2011 Winner - Matthew Noel

2010 Winner - Patrick Shanahan

2009 Winner - Jason Lennon

2008 Winner - Dan Hinckle

2007 Winner - Jason Lennon 

2006 Winner - Dr. Ernie Rosato 

2005 Winner - David Rosato

2004 Winner - Gerard Rosato 

2003 Winner - Jason Lennon 

2002 Winner - Bob Ferraro







James E. Farrell, Jr. Award Winner - Dan Hinckle